BLACKSOCKS

Finest socks & underwear at 15% off

BLACKSOCKS offers fine undergarments for top-class men, ensuring that they feel comfortable all day long. And not least because our socks, underwear, T-shirts and shirts are also available as a practical subscription.

In 1999, BLACKSOCKS invented the sockscription to rid the world of sock sorrows. Several times a year – either three, four or six times – subscribers receive three pairs of black socks by post. By subscribing to a sockscription, you will regularly receive 3 pairs of socks delivered to your home free of charge – and always matching. Tedious shopping trips and post-wash sorting become things of the past!

The BLACKSOCKS socks are produced in a plant near Milan in northern Italy. The second generation family business ranks amongst today's most highly regarded sock makers.

In addition to top-quality socks, BLACKSOCKS also offers the finest underwear made from Peruvian Pima cotton.

HSG alumni members receive 15% off if they order via the following link. Take advantage of the offer now

About the founder

I moved from Biel/Bienne to St.Gallen at the age of just 19, straight after finishing my Matura school-leaving certificate. I was impressed by the university and proud to be attending it. I enjoyed my time as a student, and enjoyed my two semesters abroad in Toronto and at the ESCP Paris even more. This period abroad opened up new horizons for me and gave me access to other cultures and languages. The experience also ultimately proved valuable for my professional career. I began my career as a marketing consultant for McDonalds at the American company Leo Burnett. After a few years I had the opportunity to move into PR, as well as to help run lobbying projects. This interesting experience considerably changed my view of politics. My last position before becoming self-employed was at Wirz, where I and my team provided communication support to projects such as the Swisscom flotation. This was again a very interesting experience. Following the Swisscom flotation in the autumn of 1998, I and a childhood friend decided to found BLACKSOCKS and launch the sockscription. Shortly after its foundation I moved to London for a few months to prepare the European launch of an American online broker, but upon returning to Switzerland I dived happily back into socks. I have been an entrepreneur selling sockscriptions via the internet since 1999, something I would never have imagined as a student.

BLACKSOCKS

Feinste Socken & Unterwäsche mit 15% Rabatt

BLACKSOCKS ist feine Unterbekleidung für erstklassige Herren und verschafft Ihnen den ganzen Tag ein angenehmes Gefühl. Nicht zuletzt, weil wir Ihnen unsere Socken, Unterhosen, T-Shirts, und Hemden auch im praktischen Abo liefern.

Um die Welt von Socken‐Sorgen zu befreien, hat BLACKSOCKS im Jahre 1999 das Socken‐Abo erfunden. Ein Abonnent erhält mehrmals im Jahr – wahlweise drei, vier oder sechs Mal – jeweils drei Paar schwarze Socken per Briefpost zugestellt. Mit dem Socken-Abo erhalten Sie regelmässig 3 Paar Socken frei Haus; immer dieselben. Somit entfällt das Einkaufen und Aussortieren nach dem Waschen!

Die Socken von BLACKSOCKS werden in Norditalien in der Nähe von Mailand hergestellt. Der Familienbetrieb in zweiter Generation gilt als einer der profiliertesten Sockenhersteller überhaupt.

Neben besten Socken, liefert BLACKSOCKS aus feinste Unterwäsche aus peruanischer Pima-Baumwolle.

HSG-Alumni-Mitglieder erhalten bei der Bestellung über folgenden Link 15% Rabatt. Profitiere jetzt

Über den Gründer

Unmittelbar nach der Matura bin ich mit nur 19 Jahren von Biel/Bienne nach St.Gallen gekommen. Ich war beeindruckt von der Hochschule und Stolz selber da zu sein. Ich hab' die Studentenzeit genossen. Noch mehr genossen hab' ich meine beiden Auslandsemester in Toronto und an der ESCP Paris. Die Zeit im Ausland haben mir neue Horizonte eröffnet und mir den Zugang zu anderen Kulturen und Sprachen gegeben. Genau das war dann auch für meinen beruflichen Werdegang wertvoll. Ins Berufsleben eingestiegen bin ich als Marketingberater für McDonalds bei der amerikanischen Firma Leo Burnett. Nach ein paar Jahren hatte ich die Möglichkeit ins PR-Fach zu wechseln und mitunter auch Lobbying Projekte mit zu betreuen. Diese interessante Erfahrung hat mein Bild der Politik massgeblich verändert. Die vorletzte Station vor der Selbstständigkeit war Wirz. Dort betreute ich mit meinem Team mitunter den Swisscom Börsengang kommunikativ. Ebenfalls eine sehr interessante Erfahrung. Im Anschluss an den Börsengang der Swisscom im Herbst 1998 hab' ich mit einem Jugendfreund den Entscheid gefällt BLACKSOCKS zu gründen und das Socken-Abo zu lancieren. Kurz nach der Gründung bin ich für ein paar Monate nach London gezogen um dort den Europa Launch eines amerikanischen Online Brokers vorzubereiten. Zurück in der Schweiz kam ich so richtig auf die Socken. Seit 1999 bin ich nun Unternehmer und verkaufe Socken-Abos übers Internet. Etwas was ich mir als Student nie hätte vorstellen können.