Organisation

HSG Alumni is organised as an independent and non-profit-making association which cooperates closely with the university. The association is managed by a board consisting of elected alumni. Operational tasks are conducted by a permanent office in St.Gallen.

 

Executive Board

The Executive Board develops the strategy of HSG Alumni and decides on the implementation of projects. It currently consists of 18 alumnae and alumni. The President and the Executive Board of HSG Alumni are elected at the General Meeting for a term of office of three years.

Office

The Office of HSG Alumni is located in St.Gallen in direct proximity to the University. It undertakes all the operational tasks, including the organisation of events, member support, communication, and support for clubs and chapters. The office is staffed with eight permanent staff and a team of students.

The office of HSG Alumni is looking forward to visits from alumnae and alumni and is happy to welcome them at all time. Visit us at Guisanstrasse 7, 9010 St.Gallen

General Meeting

The General Meeting is the association's highest organ. It is held every year in early summer in St.Gallen, after the HSG Alumni Forum.

Organisation

HSG Alumni ist als unabhängiger und gemeinnütziger Verein organisiert, der eng mit der Universität zusammenarbeitet. Die Leitung des Vereins übernimmt ein Vorstand bestehend aus gewählten Alumni. Die operativen Aufgaben werden von einer ständigen Geschäftsstelle in St.Gallen wahrgenommen.

 

Vorstand

Der Vorstand entwickelt die Strategie von HSG Alumni und entscheidet über die Umsetzung von Projekten. Er setzt sich aktuell aus 19 Alumnae und Alumni zusammen. Der Präsident und der Vorstand von HSG Alumni werden an der Generalversammlung für jeweils drei Jahre gewählt.

Geschäftsstelle

Die Geschäftsstelle von HSG Alumni ist in St.Gallen in nächster Nähe zur Universität angesiedelt. Sie übernimmt alle operativen Aufgaben von HSG Alumni. Dazu gehören u. a. die Organisation von Anlässen, die Mitgliederbetreuung sowie Support für die Clubs und Chapters. Die Geschäftsstelle ist mit acht Festangestellten sowie einem Team von studentischen Mitarbeitern besetzt.

Die Geschäftsstelle freut sich auf Besuch und heisst alle Alumnae und Alumni stets willkommen! Standort: Guisanstrasse 7, 9010 St.Gallen.

Generalversammlung

Die Generalversammlung ist das oberste Organ des Vereins. Sie findet jährlich im Frühsommer, in der Regel im Anschluss an das HSG Alumni Forum in St.Gallen, statt.